Dengan Nama Allah Yang Maha Pengasih & Maha Penyayang

"Setelah Kesulitan Pasti Ada Kemudahan"

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

The Five Pillars of Islam

1) Faith 
There is no god worthy of worship except God and Muhammad is His messenger.

2) Prayer 
'Solat' is the name for the obligatory prayers which are performed five times a day, and are a direct link between the worshipper and God.

3) The 'Zakat' 
One of the most important principles of Islam is that all things belong to God, and that wealth is therefore held by human beings in trust.

4) The Fast 
Every year in the month of Ramadan, all Muslims fast from first light until sundown, abstaining from food, drink, and sexual relations.

5) Pilgrimage (Hajj)
The annual pilgrimage to Makkah - the Hajj - is an obligation only for those who are physically and financially able to perform it.

No comments:

Post a Comment